Judge Charles M. Travis
Released on 5/11/2012 12:44:08 PM

Circuit Court of Cook County Chief Judge Timothy C. Evans today announced he has assigned Judge Charles M. Travis to duties other than judicial duties in the office of First Municipal District Presiding Judge Jacqueline P. Cox. His decision to reassign Judge Travis follows a meeting of the Circuit Court of Cook County Executive Committee convened today by Chief Judge Evans to discuss the complaint filed by the Judicial Inquiry Board against Judge Travis on June 26, 2002.

The members of the Executive Committee who participated in the Executive Committee meeting called for today are as follows:

Honorable Timothy C. Evans
Honorable Paul P. Biebel, Jr., Presiding Judge, Criminal Division
Honorable Henry A. Budzinski, Presiding Judge, Probate Division
Honorable Sophia H. Hall, Administrative Presiding Judge, Juvenile Justice and Child Protection Resource Section
Honorable Curtis Heaston, Presiding Judge, Juvenile Justice Division
Honorable Moshe Jacobius, Presiding Judge, Domestic Relations Division
Honorable Dorothy Kirie Kinnaird, Presiding Judge, Chancery Division
Honorable William D. Maddux, Presiding Judge, Law Division
Honorable Patricia Martin Bishop, Presiding Judge, Child Protection Division
Honorable Michael J. Murphy, Presiding Judge, County Division
Honorable Jacqueline P. Cox, Presiding Judge, First Municipal District
Honorable Robert P. Bastone, Deputy Presiding Judge, First Municipal District
Honorable Nancy Sidote Salyers, Presiding Judge, Second Municipal District
Honorable Joseph J. Urso, Presiding Judge, Third Municipal District
Honorable Edmund Ponce de Leon, Presiding Judge, Fourth Municipal District
Honorable Anthony S. Montelione, Presiding Judge, Fifth Municipal District
Honorable Ronald C. Riley, Presiding Judge, Sixth Municipal District

Attached is Special Order 2002-76 addressing the subject matter of Judge Travis's reassignment.