Courtroom Locations

The Municipal Department of the Circuit Court of Cook County hears all non-felony cases alleging violations of traffic laws. The Municipal Department is divided geographically into six municipal districts.

Traffic cases are assigned for hearing in the municipal district where the violation was alleged to occur. Major exceptions to this general rule are cases brought by police agencies which have countywide jurisdiction, such as the Cook County Sheriff's Police. In such instances, cases from multiple districts will be heard at one location to make more efficient use of court resources.

Traffic cases are heard at the following locations:

First Municipal District: Traffic Center in the Richard J. Daley Center
Second Municipal District: Skokie Courthouse
Third Municipal District: Rolling Meadows Courthouse
Fourth Municipal District: Maywood Courthouse
Fifth Municipal District: Bridgeview Courthouse
Sixth Municipal District: Markham Courthouse

Copyright 2020 by Circuit Court of Cook County