Statement from Chief Judge Timothy C. Evans regarding Judge Mohammed M. Ghouse

Released On 12/02/2021

On November 23, 2021, the Hinsdale Police Department filed a “DUI Criminal Complaint” against Associate Judge Mohammed M. Ghouse in the Illinois circuit court for DuPage County, alleging that, on November 23, 2021, Judge Ghouse was driving under the influence of alcohol and was driving too fast for conditions or failed to reduce speed to avoid an accident.

Today, I have issued an order assigning Judge Ghouse to restricted duties in the Office of First Municipal District Presiding Judge E. Kenneth Wright, Jr., where he will perform administrative duties only, subject to further order of the court. The order is effective immediately.

I have also ordered that this matter be referred to the Judicial Inquiry Board.

My decision follows a meeting of the Circuit Court of Cook County Executive Committee, held on Wednesday, December 1, 2021, to discuss the matter.

Up until the date of his arrest, Judge Ghouse had been fulfilling his assignment in the Fifth Municipal District in Bridgeview, Illinois.

The members of the Executive Committee who participated in the meeting held December 1, 2021, were as follows:

Honorable Timothy C. Evans, Chief Judge

Honorable Moshe Jacobius, Presiding Judge, Chancery Division

Honorable Sanjay T. Tailor, Acting Presiding Judge, County Division

Honorable Erica L. Reddick, Acting Presiding Judge, Criminal Division

Honorable Grace G. Dickler, Presiding Judge, Domestic Relations Division

Honorable Raul Vega, Presiding Judge, Domestic Violence Division

Honorable David Navarro, Acting Presiding Judge, Pretrial Division

Honorable Daniel B. Malone, Acting Presiding Judge, Probate Division

Honorable Diann K. Marsalek, Acting Presiding Judge, Traffic Division

Honorable Robert Balanoff, Acting Presiding Judge, Child Protection Division

Honorable Michael P. Toomin, Presiding Judge, Juvenile Justice Division

Honorable Sophia H. Hall, Administrative Presiding Judge, Juvenile Justice and Child Protection Resource Section

Honorable E. Kenneth Wright, Jr., Presiding Judge, First Municipal District

Honorable Shelley Sutker-Dermer, Presiding Judge, Second Municipal District

Honorable Jill C. Marisie, Presiding Judge, Third Municipal District

Honorable Cheyrl D. Ingram, Presiding Judge, Fourth Municipal District

Honorable Kerry M. Kennedy, Acting Presiding Judge, Fifth Municipal District

Honorable Tommy Brewer, Presiding Judge, Sixth Municipal District



Follow the court on Twitter@CookCntyCourt 



An error has occurred. Error: Social Sharing Sites is currently unavailable.
Copyright 2020 by Circuit Court of Cook County